top of page
  • Writer's pictureJason Thatcher

On joining Fox MIS @ Temple University.

Updated: Aug 16, 2022

In a year, when my professional life fell apart and had to be put back together, I managed to join the #1 research group in the world and earn the #1 ranking in the world for productivity in the AIS basket of journals according to AISResearchRankings.org


I like to think that it was the long nights of work, the hours of writing, the learning from rejection that made it possible - and yea, those things had something to do with it - but it's more so because of the people that mentored me - and that I mentored - the people that shared my academic journey that made it happen.


I'm blessed with a helluva team - from my partner - Monica Birth - to my Teenage kid - to my colleagues Fox School of Business at Temple University - to my friends in the field.

Thank you.




12 views0 comments
bottom of page